Clyde in the Classroom 2015

2015 involved 2887 pupils from 107 classes, covering 97 schools across the Clyde 8 council areas. The competition winner for 2015 was Newark Primary, Inverclyde, as always it was a very tough decision choosing winner. See the drop-down table below for the schools and their locations.



Annette Street Primary
Antonine Primary
Bankhead Primary
Croftfoot Primary
Croftfoot Primary
Croftfoot Primary
Dalmarnock Primary
Dunard Primary
Elmvale Primary
Garscadden Primary
Hutchesons Grammar School
Hutchesons Grammar School
Mount Vernon Primary
Oakgrove Primary
Pirie Park Primary
Pirie Park Primary
Riverside Primary
Saracen Primary
St Brides Primary
St Brides Primary
St Joachims Primary
St Teresas Primary
Thorntree Primary
Tinto Primary
Wellshot Primary
Whiteinch Primary
Yoker Primary

East Dunbartonshire

Baljaffray Primary
Clober Primary
Harestanes Primary
Killermont Primary
Lairdsland Primary
Millersneuk Primary
St Machans Primary

West Dunbartonshire

St Patricks Primary (Dumbarton)


Bridge of Weir Primary
Inchinnan Primary
Kirkhill Primary
Mossvale Primary
St Catherines Primary

East Renfrewshire

Crookfur Primary
Neilston Primary
Springhill and Auchenback Primary
St Johns Primary
St Marks Primary


All Saints Primary
Ardgowan Primary
Newark Primary
St Andrews Primary
St Columbas Junior School
St Marys (Greenock) Primary

North Lanarkshire

Aitkenhead Primary
Balmalloch Primary
Banton Primary
Bargeddie Primary
Calderbridge Primary
Chryston Primary
Golfhill Primary
Holy Family Primary
John Paul II Primary
Kilsyth Primary
Morningside Primary
Mossend Primary
Newarthill Primary
Our Lady of Good Aid Cathedral Primary & Firpark School

South Lanarkshire

Blackwood Primary
Burnside Primary
Calderwood Primary
Coalburn Primary
Douglas Primary
Glenlee Primary
Kirkfieldbank Primary
Machanhill Primary
Mossneuk Primary
Rigside Primary
Sanderson High Primary
St Anthonys Primary
St Blanes Primary
St Charles Primary
St Josephs Primary
St Louise Primary
St Marks (Rutherglen) Primary
St Marys Primary
St Pauls Primary
St Vincents Primary
Underbank Primary