Clyde in the Classroom 2013

2013 involved 2095 pupils from 79 classes, covering 77 schools across the Clyde 8 council areas. The competition winner for 2013 was Saracen Primary, Glasgow and it was a tough decision choosing winner. Check out all of the entries in our slideshow (scroll down through the images). See the map and drop-down table below for the schools and their locations.

2013 School map


Bankhead Primary
Blairdardie Primary
Golfhill Primary
Holy Cross Primary
Ibrox Primary
Mount Vernon Primary
Oakgrove Primary
Our Lady of the Rosary Primary
Royston Primary
Sandaig Primary
Saracen Primary
Scotstoun Primary
St Annes Primary
St Bartholomews Primary
St Denis Primary
St Joachims Primary
St Timothys Primary
Tannochside Primary
Wellshot Primary

East Dunbartonshire

Castlehill Primary
Clober Primary
Lenzie Moss Primary
Millersneuk Primary
Oxgang Primary

West Dunbartonshire

Goldenhill Primary
Ladyton Primary


Mossvale Primary
Todholm Primary

East Renfrewshire

Carlibar Primary
Crookfur Primary
Kirkhill Primary
Our Lady of the Missions Primary
Robslee Primary


Moorfoot Primary
St Columbas Junior
St Michaels Primary

North Lanarkshire

Balmalloch Primary
Bargeddie Primary
Brannock High School
Calderbridge Primary
Cambusnethan Primary
Firpark School & Cathedral Primary
Holy Cross Primary
St Aidans Primary
St Aloysius Primary
St Dominics Primary
St Gerards Primary
St Ignatius Primary
St Monicas Primary
Whitelees Primary
Woodlands Primary

South Lanarkshire

Blackwood Primary
Burnside Primary
Calderwood Primary
Chapelton Primary
Coalburn Primary
Craigbank Primary
Dalserf Primary
Douglas Primary
High Mill Primary
Hunter Primary
Kirkton Primary
Machanhill Primary
Rigside Primary
St Blanes Primary
St Columbkilles Primary
St Hilarys Primary
St Josephs Primary
St Marys Primary – Hamilton
St Marys Primary -Lanark
St Vincents Primary
Stablestone Primary
Townhill Primary
Underbank Primary
Woodhead Primary