Clyde in the Classroom 2011

2011 involved 1409 pupils from 54 classes from 7 council areas. The competition winner for 2011 was St Joseph’s Primary, Inverclyde and it was a tough decision when picking a winner. See the drop-down table below for the schools and their locations.


Blairdardie Primary
Cairns Primary
Chirnsyde Primary
Garrowhill Primary
Golfhill Primary
St Angela’s Primary

East Dunbartonshire

Lenzie Moss Primary
Millersneuk Primary
Milngavie Primary
Mosshead Primary


St James`s Primary
Williamsburgh Primary


Moorfoot Primary
Newark Primary
St Joseph’s Primary
St Patricks Primary

North Lanarkshire

Abronhill Primary
Calderbank Primary
Carbrain Primary
John Paul II Primary
Kirkton Primary
Machanhill Primary
Muirhouse Primary
Newarthill Primary
Our Lady of Good Aid Cathedral Primary
St Dominics Primary
Tollbrae Primary

South Lanarkshire

Biggar Primary
Burnside Primary
Carstairs Primary
Chatelherault Primary
Coalburn Primary
Crawfordyke Primary
Douglas Primary
Glassford Primary
High Blantyre Primary
Kirktonholme Primary
Libberton Primary
Rigside Primary
St Columbkilles Primary
St Josephs Primary
St Leonards Primary
St Marys Primary
St Vincents Primary
Stablestone Primary
Townhill Primary
Wiston Primary
Woodpark Primary

East Renfrewshire

Busby Primary
Crookfur Primary