Clyde in the Classroom 2010

Clyde in the Classroom 2010 marked a huge success as we welcomed our 10,000th pupil to the project. Our Deputy First Minister, Nicola Sturgeon, helped us to celebrate the day which involved 1525 pupils successfully raising trout. 58 schools from nine local authority areas took pat – see the drop-down lists below.


Bankhead Primary
Garrowhill Primary
Golfhill Primary
Knightswood Primary
Rosevale Primary
St Anne’s Primary
St Bridget’s Primary
St Francis Primary
St Rose of Lima Primary
Whiteinch Primary

East Dunbartonshire

Clober Primary
Millersneuk Primary
Milngavie Primary
Mosshead Primary
Oxgang Primary

West Dunbartonshire

Our Lady of Loretto Primary
St Kessogs Primary
St Patricks Primary


Bridge of Weir Primary
Newmains Primary
St John Bosco Primary


Inverkip Primary

North Lanarkshire

Abronhill Primary
Cathedral Primary
Cumbernauld Primary
Glengowan Primary
Holy Cross Primary
Muirhouse Primary
Our Lady & St Joseph’s Primary
St Brendans Primary
St Dominic’s Primary
St Gerards Primary
St Marys Primary
St Teresa’s Primary
Tollbrae Primary
Whitelees Primary

South Lanarkshire

Auldhouse Primary
Burnside Primary
Carmichael Primary
Coalburn Primary
Coulter Primary
Douglas Primary
High Blantyre Primary
Lamington Primary
Law Primary
Rigside Primary
St Columbkilles Primary
St Josephs Primary
St Marys Primary
Stablestone Primary
Underbank Primary

East Renfrewshire

Busby Primary
Eaglesham Primary

West Lothian

St Josephs Primary