Clyde in the Classroom 2007

This year saw a huge increase in the number of schools participating thanks to sponsorship from a range of businesses. 1853 pupils from 70 schools participated in the project!



Bankhead Primary
Battlefield Primary
Bellahouston Academy
Blairdardie Primary
Cadder Primary
Carmunock Primary
Dunard Primary
Garrowhill Primary
Garscadden Primary
Golfhill Primary
Haghill Primary
Kelvinhaugh Primary
Knightswood Primary
Provanhall Primary
Scotstoun Primary
St Agnes Primary
St Bridgets Primary
St Francis of Assisi Primary
St Joachins Primary
St Thomas Primary
St Timothy’s Primary
Thorntree Primary
Whiteinch Primary
Wyndford Primary
Yoker Primary

East Dunbartonshire

Lennoxtown Primary
Millersneuk Primary
St Machans Primary

West Dunbartonshire

Cunard Primary
Dalreoch Primary
Kilbowie Primary
Knoxland Primary
Linnvale Primary
St Patrick’s Primary


Arklestone Primary
Auchenlodment Primary
Gallowhill Primary
Houston Primary
Kirklandneuk Primary
Langcraigs Primary
Moorpark Primary
Mossvale Primary
South Primary

East Renfrewshire

Calderwood Lodge Primary
Isobel Mair Primary
Kirkhill Primary
Netherlee Primary
St Johns Primary


Highholm Primary
Highlanders Academy
Moorfoot Primary
Overton Primary
St Laurence’s Primary
Wemyss Bay Primary

North Lanarkshire

Calder Primary
Cathedral Primary
Firpark School
John Paul II Primary
Kilsyth Primary
Tannochside Primary

South Lanarkshire

Carmichael Primary
Coalburn Primary
Douglas Primary
Quarter Primary
Rigside Primary
Sanderson High
St Elizabeth’s Primary
Stablestone Primary

West Lothian

St Thomas Primary